Home |  Sitemap |  Contact 

Profile of Professor. Debashis De

Department:Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Designation: Professor
Education Background: PhD from JU
M. Tech from CU

Address: Office : West Bengal University of Technology, BF-142,Sector 1, salt Lake,Kolkata,India

Home: 43,Ananda Mohan Bose Road, Dum Dum,Kolkata - 700074

eMail: dr.debashis.de@gmail.com

Research Area: Mobile Cloud Computing, Mobile crowdsensing

About Professor. Debashis De

Prof. Debashis De earned his M.Tech from the University of Calcutta in 2002 and his Ph.D (Engineering) from Jadavpur University in 2005. He is the Professor and Director in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering of the West Bengal University of Technology, India, and Adjunct research fellow at the University of Western Australia, Australia.He is a senior member of the IEEE. Life Member of CSI and member of the International Union of Radio science. He worked as R&D engineer for Telektronics and programmer at Cognizant Technology Solutions. He was awarded the prestigious Boyscast Fellowship by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India, to work at the Herriot-Watt University, Scotland, UK. He received the Endeavour Fellowship Award during 2008–2009 by DEST Australia to work at the University of Western Australia. He received the Young Scientist award both in 2005 at New Delhi and in 2011 at Istanbul, Turkey, from the International Union of Radio Science, Head Quarter, Belgium. His research interests include mobile cloud computing, Green mobile networks, and nanodevice designing for mobile applications. He has published in more than 200 peer-reviewed international journals in IEEE, IET, Elsevier, Springer, World Scientific, Wiley, IETE, Taylor Francis and ASP, seventy International conference papers, four researches monographs in springer, CRC, NOVA and ten text books published by Person education.He is Associate Editor of journal IEEE ACCESS, Editor Hybrid computational intelligence.
His email id: dr.debashis.de@gmail.com.

View at ResearchGate

View at Google Scholar

View at personal site

M.Tech(2002), University of Calcutta,
Ph.D (Engineering), Jadavpur University (2005),
Post Doc. Herriot Watt University, Edinburgh Scotland, UK(2008)
Post doc, University of Western Australia, Australia, Perth(2009).

Senior Member IEEE,CSI
Member: Institute of Nanotechnology, UK, IEE, URSI, Belgium and ISCA,
American Nano Society, Membership Type: Full Member Membership NO #: 113065.

Awards and Achivements:
2018 : IET london,UK premium Best research paper Award,2018
2016. IETE JC Bose Memorial Award.
2015 :: IEEE Senior Membership ,CSI Life Membership
2014 :: Excellent Grade in UGC Major research Project 2014 in Mid term Evaluation
2014 BEST paper Award in Nanocon 2014 one with my Student Dr. Kunal Das and other with Mr.Arijit Dey
2013 : DST Fast Track YS project
2012 : Best Poster Paper Presentation Award in ISCA, 2012
2011: Intellectual Ventures Invention Award of the amount of ,500USD for low cost Location Management for Mobile Network.
2009-2010: Adjunct Research Fellow Award by University of Western Australia 2009-2012 for three (3) years duration.
2009: Endeavour Postdoctoral Fellowship Award during 2008 -2009, DEST Australia at University of Western Australia, Perth, Australia in the research group of Prof. Jim Williams.
2008 : Boyscast Fellowship 2007-2008 Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India for research at Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, Scotland, U.K.
2005: Young Scientist Award, International Union of Radio Science; (H.Q. Belgium). Young Scientist Award party by President of India.

1998: The Elite Club Membership Award by The Telegraph a leading news paper in India for Excellence in Academics 10+2+3 level.
1995: National Scholarship for 10+2 level.
1993: National Scholarship for Class 10 level.

Research Interests/Areas:

Mobile cloud Computing, crowd sensing,
block chain, Computational Nanotechnology.

PhD Students :

Degree ( complete )

I. Dr. Kunal Das
Area:: Reversible logic circuit design by Quantum Dot Cellular Automata.

II. Dr. Anwesha Mukherjee;M.Tch(IT)WBUT.
Area :: Dynamic optimization of Green Mobile Network
2013-2017 (thesis submitted 2016) Awarded: 2018

III. Dr. Anindita Ray
Area:: Green Wireless Sensor Network
2013-2017(thesis submitted 2016) Awarded: 2018

IV. Tamoghna Purokyasta
Area : Quantum cellular Automata
2013 - 2018 , Thesis submitted 2018;

V. Sudhanghsu Mohan Biswal
2015-2018(thesis submitted 2019)

VI. Surajit Bari
2015-2018(thesis submitted 2019)

VII. Biswajit Baral
2015-2018(thesis submitted 2019)

VIII. Jadav Chandra Das
Area:: QCA logic design
2016-2018(thesis submitted 2018)

IX. Kunal Biswas
Area : Graphene sensor
2016-2018 (thesis submission 2019)

X. Sahabul Alam
Area:: Bioinspired Wireless Sensor Network
2015-2019 (thesis submission 2019)

XI. Deepsubhro Guha Roy
Area:: Mobile Cloud computing
2016-2019 (Thesis submission 2019)

XII. Priti Deb
Area :: 5G Mobile network optimization
2017-2019 (thesis submission 2019)

XIII. Debarati Dey
Area:: Molecular Modelling and design
2017-2019 (thesis submission 2019)

XIV. Syed Mahamood Hussain
Area: DNA compression and encryption
2014-2019 (thesis submission 2019)

ongoing Registered PhD students

1. Samarjit roy
Area:: Internet of Music Things
2017 - 2021 (thesis submission 2021)

Enrolled PhD students list
2. Biplab Das
Area:: Actin QCA
2018-2020(thesis submission 2020)

3. Bikash Debnath
Area:: QCA cryptography
2018-2020 (thesis submission 2020)

4. Mr. Subho Ghosh
Area: Game based optimization in 5G Mobile network

5. Mr. Sourav Hati
area: smart city using IoT

6. Partha Pratim Roy
Area: Medical IoT using Fog,Edge,dew computing.
2019 -2021

7. Sayan Roy
Area: Agriculture IoT
2020 - 2022

8. Pradipto Roy
Area: DNA Logic design
MPhil: two student(2012)

M.Tech: Students: 250 +

List of Publications

Book/Book Chapter

  1. Debashis De, Basic Electronics,Pearson education, ISBN 9788131710685, (2010), 2010
  2. S Kalavathy, Debashis De, Operations Research with C program,3rd Edition, Vikas Publishing House. ISBN 978-81-259-3139-3.(2010), 2010
  3. K.P.Ghatak, Debashis De, S. Bhattacharya, Photoemission from Optoelectronic Materials and their Nanostructures,Springer Series in Series: Nanostructure Science and Technology ISBN: 978-0-387-78605-6(2009) , 2009
  4. K.P.Ghatak, S. Bhattacharya, Debashis De, Einstein relation in compound semiconductors and their nanostructures, ,Springer-Verlag, (ISBN-10: 3540795561, ISBN-13: 978-3540795568), , 2008
  5. Tania Das, Abantika Choudhury, Debashis De, Edited by Ismail Khalil Ibrahim, , Handbook of Research on Mobile Multimedia (Hardcover),Chapter XXXII: Movement Prediction Oriented Adaptive Location Management, Austria ISBN-10: 1605660469, ISBN-13: 978-1605660462, Publisher: Information Science Reference, IGI Group(USA) , 2008
  6. Debashis De, S Bhattacharya, K.P.Ghatak, , Photoemission from semiconductor nanostructures, in Physics, Chemistry and Application of Nanostructures, World Scientific Press,,Edited by Victor E. Borisenko, S. V. Gaponenko, V. S. Gurin, Belarus, Publisher World Scientific,Singapure (2007) , 2007
  7. S. Chatterjee, Debashis De, K.P.Ghatak, The Einstein relation in quantum wire superlattices in non-parabolic semiconductors, NANOMATERIALS: SYNTHESIS, CHARACTERIZATION AND APPLICATION,, pp. 513-517, TATA McGraw-HILL PUBLISHING COMPANY LIMITED, NEW DELHI. (2004), 2004

List of Projects

India Govt Sponsored

Investigations on the electronic, Mechanical and optical properties of Carbon Nanotubes and Quantum wires of Nonlinear Optical, Optoelectronic and related NanomaterialsAICTE-RPS: 8023/BOR/RID/RPS-95/2007 - 08
QCAUGC 2012-2015
Dynamic optimization of green mobile network, 2013-2016DST-SERB

  Copyright © 2015 - 2020 MAKAUT,WB |  Privacy Policy |  Terms of Use |  
  Website Maintained by MAKAUT,WB